I'm in a winter wonderland!

You know how new parents always take pictures of their baby’s first this, and their baby’s first that?  Well, that’s how I feel except I’m the baby (is that a weird analogy?).

Before you non-Floridians start freaking out: I have seen snow before, multiple times in fact.  I’ve been sledding, skiing, made snow angels and even a snowman head once when I was little.  So it’s not that.  I’ve just never seen snow in this capacity.

I guess the real novelty stems from the fact I’ve never really seen snow fall before, at least definitely not like it did yesterday.  Last Thursday, it virtually never stopped snowing.  And I soaked up every minute of it.

As I walked home from the train Thursday evening, I couldn’t stop smiling.  There was so much snow all around me, piled on trees, covering cars, poking me in the eye (no worries, it didn’t require an ER visit like the microbead).

Isn't it beautiful?

In honor of my first real snow day and the start of my first Chicago winter my friend and I celebrated with a bottle of pink bubbly.  Cheers!

Tossing snow. Bubbly in hand.

